Nicola Wakelin’s Designations

Graduate REALTOR® Institute
Approved by the National Association of Realtors and offered through state Realtor associations, agents who desire a GRI designation must complete a minimum of 90 to 95 hours of coursework pertaining to the state that licenses them, and pass the exams. Education covers law, practice, finance, taxes, exchanges and more.

Additional Qualifications:

  • Membership as a Realtor in the National Association of Realtors
  • Membership as a Realtor in the state association of Realtors
  • Membership as a Realtor in a local board of Realtors

GRI designees:

  • Have pursued a course of study that represents the minimum common body of knowledge for progressive real estate professionals.
  • Have developed a solid foundation of knowledge and skills to navigate the current real estate climate—no matter what its condition.
  • Are recognized nationally.
  • Act with professionalism and are committed to serving their clients and customers with the highest ethical standards.

GRI, which stands for Graduate REALTOR® Institute, is a nationally recognized professional real estate designation. The GRI designation is a real estate industry designation similar to various industry designations such as:

  • CPA – Certified Public Accountant, an accounting industry designation
  • CSEO – Certified Senior Escrow Officer, an escrow industry designation
  • CLU – Charter Life Underwriter, an insurance industry designation
  • CFP – Certified Financial Planner, a financial industry designation
  • CNE- Certified Negotiation Expert
  • MCNE – Master Certified Negotiation Expert

The GRI designation is considered the nation’s number one real estate designation. This designation is available only to members of the local, state and National Association of REALTORS®. GRI is recognized nationwide as the standard for real estate professionalism and knowledge.